How to be a Happy Person

HowStuffWorks “10 Tips from Happy People”.

I thought this was a nice article, definitely a departure from the norm from the “How Stuff Works” people (normally you consult them for things like “how to prepare baby artichokes” like I did last night).  The articles makes you think about just how happy (or unhappy) you really are, and what adjustments you can make to your attitude, lifestyle and/or actions.

Some tips are easy to fix like #7: Exercise, while others require a bit more planning like #8: Simplify your Life.  Some are just down right difficult like #10: Live in a Happy Country, which is easier said that done for a lot of people.

Personally I have really been working on #5: Spend Time in Nature.  I moved to a greener part of the country, Portland, and my husband and I have been walking, running and hiking a good bit.  What I really should be focusing on now is not necessarily on the list which is “Make Money.”  Since I am unemployed and have no income, things are a bit rough these days.  And even though money can’t buy happiness per se, it sure does make life a little easier.

Leave a Reply

